About Us

May 25, 2016

Chicago Booth Review publishes research-driven insights on business, policy, and markets. We are a publication of the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

The magazine traces its origins back to the 1960s, when Chicago Booth—or the Graduate School of Business, as it was then known—began publishing Selected Papers, written by faculty members for a general audience.

In 1997, the school launched Capital Ideas as a separate newsletter that featured articles about faculty research. It subsequently evolved into a magazine of the same name. In 2016, we rebranded as Chicago Booth Review.

Chicago Booth’s insistence on robust data, careful analysis, and rigorous models has characterized the Chicago Approach, and it’s our guiding value.

Chicago has a long and proud tradition of debate and discussion. We welcome your comments and contributions.

Who we are

Editor-in-Chief

Hal Weitzman
Hal.Weitzman@ChicagoBooth.edu

Editor

Emily Lambert
Emily.Lambert@ChicagoBooth.edu

Deputy Editor

Jeff Cockrell
Jeff.Cockrell@ChicagoBooth.edu

Data Editor

Chuck Burke
Chuck.Burke@ChicagoBooth.edu

Distribution Manager

Katheryn Edwards
Katheryn.Edwards@ChicagoBooth.edu

Copy Chief

Molly Heim
Molly.Heim@ChicagoBooth.edu

Multimedia Producer

Josh Stunkel
Josh.Stunkel@ChicagoBooth.edu

Video Editor

Elena Guobyte
Elena.Guobyte@ChicagoBooth.edu