What Nobelists Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmstrom think about...

Chelsea Vail | Oct 10, 2016

Sections Economics

Collections IGM Poll

The Nobel Prize committee has recognized 76 individuals for their work in economic sciences since the award was founded in 1969. Three of the winners—Oliver Hart (2016), Bengt Holmström (2016), and Angus Deaton (2015)—sit on the Initiative on Global Markets Economics Experts Panel and regularly answer surveys on public policy issues. Here are some highlights from Hart and Holmstrom's voting histories.